The American ‘Homeland’ may not be what you thought it was

NSA’s ‘Homeland’ includes Canada, Greenland, Mexico, Central America

Josh Peterson
The Daily Caller

Americans now have responsibility for a bunch of new places they can’t find on a map.

It turns out that the National Security Agency considers Canada, Greenland, Mexico and parts of Central America as part of the U.S. “Homeland.”

During a Senate Judiciary Committee hearing on Wednesday, California Democratic Senator Dianne Feinstein — chairwoman of the Senate Select Committee on Intelligence — displayed a diagram that revealed the NSA considers Mexico, Canada, Greenland and parts of Central American as part of the U.S. ‘Homeland.’

The diagram displayed  by Feinstein visualized the 54 events around the world allegedly disrupted by the NSA’s bulk data collection program.

The Atlantic Wire first noticed that while the senator correctly identified the continents of Asia, Europe and Africa on the map, North America was referred to as a single entity – the ‘Homeland.’…


The article continues at The Daily Caller

Comments are closed.