Look at members of Obama’s oil spill commission

AP News via Townhall.com

Members of the presidential commission investigating the Gulf of Mexico oil spill, led by Energy Secretary Steven Chu.

_Co-chairman: Former Democratic Sen. and Gov. Bob Graham of Florida. He often has pushed for a drilling ban off the Florida coast.

_Co-chairman: William K. Reilly, Environmental Protection Agency administrator under President George H.W. Bush and during the Exxon Valdez spill in Alaska in 1989.

_Frances Beinecke, president of the Natural Resources Defense Council.

_Donald Boesch, president of the University of Maryland’s Center for Environmental Science.

_Terry Garcia, a National Geographic Society executive and former chief lawyer at the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration under President Bill Clinton.

_Cherry Murray, dean of Harvard’s engineering school and former president of the American Physical Society.

_Frances Ulmer, chancellor of the University of Alaska, Anchorage, and former Democratic lieutenant governor of Alaska.



White House announcement on commissioners: http://tinyurl.com/25g39t4

Read also, Obama spill panel big on policy, not engineering

Comments are closed.